jump to navigation

Programmer…Disappeared February 25, 2006

Posted by lsalama06 in Issues in Interactive Media.
trackback

Bad news …Steve the programmer who promised to help me disappeared.

He has not been answering my emails 😦 I am kind of in big trouble. So I am basically asking anyone I meet online (not really successful) and offline for help.

I have received positive feedback from my classmates Sally and Mats. I met them on Thursday they gave me alot of useful information about scripts and php….

Sally helped me find scripts for e-cards and Mats helped explaining why we need php and also showed me (and Hong) interesting sites where we can purchase domains, but I asked Joe if the university offers free space on its server and he said he will get back to me by Wednesday πŸ™‚ Mats also showed us another site http://www.hotscripts.com where we can get FREE scripts.

Now all this is great but in practice I am still not sure how to implement it…just to give an example…I tried today to copy the the CGI e-card script in dreamweaver…obviously that is the wrong way to do it…so here I am I have the script but have no clue what to do with it 😦 Ultimate frustration.

I also asked my Volker (my client) today if he knows any programmer who might be able to help. He said he knows someone in Austria but cant promise anything. But first I have to send me exactly what I need. So I hope by end of next week I find someone….

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

