jump to navigation

About me January 30, 2006

Posted by lsalama06 in Issues in Interactive Media.
trackback

About me

My name is Volker Scherl, and I’m currently living with my wife Marwa in
Cairo, Egypt. I am working as an project manager for an German Company.

I have an educational backgroud in photography, but I’m not a photographer by profession. But it is my passion and it is a form of meditation for the past 10 years.

I am more interested in the artistic side of photography rather than the
commercial side. And now I would like to share my photos with others, I guess it is more satisfying than letting them stored away in my hard drive.

Most of the photos on this site posted prior to 2006
were taken with my Nikon D70 . Since more than 15 years I am working with Nikon Cameras, as the F801s, F3 and F5.

All photographs on this site are not royal free but available for licensing. Contact me for details

Please feel free to comment on any of the images you like.

So I will stop here and let you enjoy.

Volker Scherl

aboutme.jpg

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

